Non-Masonic Fraternal Orders

1843: Grand United Order of Odd Fellows in America
1847: The Independent Order of Good Samaritans and Daughters of Samaria
1848: Good Samaritans
1849: American Protestant Association (Negro branch)
1854: Grand United Order of Nazarites
1856: Grand United Order of Galiliean Fishermen
1857: Household of Ruth (Odd Fellows)
1861: United Brothers of Friendship
1867: United Order of Tents ( J.R. Giddings and Jolifee Union)
1867: Independent Order of Saint Luke
1868: Grand United Order of Brothers and Sisters, Sons and Daughters of Moses
1869: Knights of Pythias of North and South America, Europe, Asia, and Africa
1871: International Order of Twelve Knights and Daughters of Tabor
1872: National Grand United Order of Brothers and Sisters of Love and Charity in America
1872: Independent Order of Immaculates of the United States of America
1878: Sisters of the Mysterious Ten (United Brothers of Friendship)
1881: Grand United Order of True Reformers
1882: General Grand United Order of Brothers and Sisters of Love and Charity in the United States of America and Great Republic of Liberia
1882: Ancient Order of Pilgrims
1883: Mosaic Templars of America
1883: Order of Calanthe (Knights of Pythias)
1883: Royal Knights of King David
1885: United Transatlantic Society
1886: Colored Brotherhood and Sisterhood of Honor
1889: Knights of Pythias of the Eastern and Western Hemisphere
1896: The Colored Home Protection
1896: St. Joseph’s Aid Society
1898: Improved Benevolent and Protective Order of Elks of the World
898: Supreme Circle of Benevolence
1900: Grand United Order of the Sons and Daughters of Peace
1900: Knights of Gideon
1901: Grand United Order of Wise Men
1901: American Woodmen
1901: Industrial Mutual Relief Association
1902: Daughters of the Improved Benevolent and Protective Order of Elks of the World (Elks)
1903: Grand United Order of Moses
1904: Golden Rule Beneficial and Endowment Association
1904: Grand United Order of the Fisherman of Galilee of the Eastern and Western Hemispheres
1904: United Order of Good Shepherds
1905: Woodmen of Union
1907: Grand United Order of Workmen and Ladies Courts of America
1907: United Brothers and Sisters of Benevolence of America
1908: Imperial Order of King David
1909: Royal Circle of Friends of the World
1909: Knights of Peter Claver
1910: Improved Order of Shepherds and Daughters of Bethlehem
1910: Knights of Alpha and Ladies of Omega of the World
1912: National Ideal Benefit Society
1915: Ancient United Order Knights and Daughters of Africa
1919: Independent Order of J.R. Giddings and Jollifee Union
1919: African Blood Brotherhood
1922: Improved Benevolent Order of Reindeer
1922: Knights of Peter Claver, Ladies Auxiliary
1922: Benevolent Protective Herd of Buffaloes of the World, and Daughters of the Prairie
1922: Improved Benevolent Protective Order of the Moose of the World
1923: Knights of the Invisible Colored Kingdom
1924: Afro-American Sons and Daughters